You should dress for the job you want…

Hi,

Waiting for the human to finish slacking!

So the human has been slacking. I may have been on holiday but lots has been going on in Pepper-land. Unfortunately apparently you have to wait for some frilly ribbons to get the full story on that one. I’m starting to think it’s frilly ribbons not me at the centre of the human’s universe!

Probably the biggest news is I’m no longer on holiday. The human and me have been going for walks. Sometimes the human walks, sometimes she rides. She keeps making rude comments about my manners needing re-installing! Apparently they seem to take a holiday when I have a holiday.

Anyway because I’m banned from sandpits and winter is coming, I’m not actually doing much work this winter. So the human has decided I shall be naked and hairy this winter. As this should be better for my waist line. However I am thoroughly enjoying coating myself in mud!

The human loves scraping it off!

And muttering about the fact I look abandoned. The look I was aiming for was ‘retired’ I’ve heard it said you should dress for the job you want not the job you have. The human seems very reluctant to let me try full retirement, apparently gentle exercise is good for me. I’m yet to be convinced. Although I’m not sure I can ever fully retire from my true occupation of giving the human many jobs to do and someone to constantly worry about!

It’s ok I know she loves me really and wouldn’t trade me for the world!

Love Pepper

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close