I’m a magical beast who makes wishes come true…

Hi,

Just me saying hi!

Nobody panic. It may be that time of year again but I am actually not (yet..) covered in glitter. I am actually a magical beast and need no glitter to make dreams come true.

This is a bit an of overdue blog for a variety of reasons, the human slacking and being ‘busy’ (we may come to that eventually too!) being primary reasons. But it is going to be epic.

Right so we know the human has issues. Many issues, don’t worry we aren’t discussing them all. We are just focusing on the main one. The frilly ribbon problem. I’ve trotted a billon circles, I’ve reluctantly run in circles, I’ve flatly refused to jump, I’ve whizzed round the country side, worn team skirts, been polished within an inch of my life. All in pursuit of frilly ribbons. I (in my pre-blog days) did also receive a veteran horse of the year trophy (don’t worry I’m bowing now two years later!). Anyway most of these missions in pursuit of frilly ribbons have been met by me rolling my eyes, but then doing what I’m told because I’m a good boy and the human gives me treats regardless of the ribbon colour or how many other ponies were also trying to obtain to frilly ribbons. The exception is whizzing around the countryside. I’m quite keen on that!

It turns out that there are also things called sashes. And obviously the human wanted one. But these are harder to obtain, often you have beat many other ponies in more than one round to obtain one. And as wonderful as I am (and we have won classes with more than just us in them before!) unfortunately I seem to lack a sash winning spark. (which is fine because the human wouldn’t trade me for the world!) However I do say wanted because I have now obtained one for her. Very clever in my semi retired state!

Even the human must be pleased with this!

I even enjoyed it, we did not do circles, we did an enrichment challenge. Here are some of the games we played!

Chasing treats!

Foraging walks

Treat box

There are too many for one post. I’ll talk to my secretary (the human!) and we’ll write more posts with explanations (I know how to solve them, the human knows how to make them!)

The point is it was fun and there was food (appropriate to my diet!) both the human and I loved it! It was perfect pick me up when the human was a bit sad about the fact we can no-longer trot in circles! Bring on our next challenge!

Lots of Love

Pepper.

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close