A very strange day..

Hi,

The human has been slacking a bit. Or she’s been focusing on cute pictures of me on my Instagram rather than helping me write awesome witty blog posts. (Giant Pepper feet and key boards aren’t allowed to interact for some unknown reason!)

Anyway the human has been on a rather long holiday from work, but she has been pretty well behaved and hasn’t come up with anything too weird and wonderful for me to do. I have been on fat camp but there have been enough toys to make that ok.

Then we get to today. Having not done anything too weird and wonderful, she pulled out all the stops today. She rocked up quite early. And put my travel things with barely any polishing. This made me VERY suspicious. Then Aunty Leah and Uncle Richard arrived to take me on their box-on-wheels. They had delicious hay for me! Off we went, we arrived and nothing happened for awhile. I munched hay. So it wasn’t all bad but still a little confusing. Then I got off the box-on-wheels. And tried to make a new rather small, very excitable friend.

Apparently I was not here on a social call! It turned out considering I’m now officially retired from trotting in circles. I was here to..trot in circles! I mean the human was spectating rather than riding but I’m still a little confused.

Then the human started being a little embarrassing wittering on about how this is happening because she loves me. Then there was shaving and was very restricted polishing. Then there were needles. I was very good although I say it myself. Then there was waiting Then there was more trotting in circles. The needles meant my feet didn’t hurt anymore and I did much better trotting. I did express my feelings though and mentioned that I wasn’t terribly keen on this idea even if my feet didn’t hurt.

Then I had to stand in a box-not-on-wheels. So needles could go in one of my back legs. The human feed me so I was pretty good again.

A box not on wheels

Then repeat, more waiting more trotting. And needles in the other leg with food so it was ok. And guess what?! More trotting.

Then just when I thought it couldn’t possibly get weirder…it did! I had to stand on blocks, so my feet could be photographed by a special camera. I am used to the human wanting endless photos of me. Usually she goes for my face though and I don’t have stand on things. I was pretty much perfect and just stood there. I’m such a good boy!

So the results of all this is apparently I do have arthritis in all my lower legs. It’s not unexpected in a more mature gentleman like myself. I can still adventure with the human, we just have to be careful. And the human is much happier we know what is going on. And a holiday has been recommended so maybe it was worth it!

Off we went home. Eventually the human got me snacks and fixed my carrotball. It’s very unreliable and often breaks. The human says it’s because I’m greedy and eat the treats as an automatically filling one hasn’t been invented and I wouldn’t be allowed one even if it existed! Boring human!

Love Pepper

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close