A week that was not all about me!

Hi

Yep the human’s definitely back in her seat!

So this week has seen me and the human continue building up my hacking. I seem to be doing much better on this ride one day have a day off situation. In keeping with the human never being happy she has been complaining that maybe I’m a little too spritely at times. Like the time we wandered down the track, we wandered back. I decided the weird stick things you have wiggle through to get on the track wanted to eat me. The human did eventually convince me it was the fastest way to my limited grass!

I now I’m on restricted grazing but can I has a bit more please? Pretty please?

And that brings me to how this week was not all about me! It was National Laminitis Awareness Day on Wednesday. And I helped educate people on everything the human does to try to limit my Laminitis risk. Apparently most of works as kind of being ‘cruel to be kind situation’. Although all joking aside Laminitis can be painful and in some cases deadly and we definitely don’t want that. So I am just going to have to accept that the human does everything she does because she loves me and never wants anything bad to happen to me. My original facebook post explaining how I live on a permanent diet, am ridden for miles and miles and have blood stolen by needle people reached nearly 2000 people! If that has helped even one person think about how to manage their pony’s Laminitis risk I have done a good deed! Go me! Where are my sweets? Oh those sweets I’m not allowed due my Laminitis risk 😩 (actually there are plenty of delicious low sugar treats available Silvermoor treatises are very good..although the human says they still have to doled out sensibly…always there raining on my parade!)

Maybe next I’ll write about the stupid hat!

Anyway I’m off now to see if I can think of anymore issues I can shed light on for people.

Love Pepper

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close