What?! What just happened?!

Hi,

Well I’m very confused this week. I really don’t know if we should applaud the human’s creativity or if it really is time I disown her!

Hacking I like this!

Before we get to exactly what happened today we’ll re-wind a bit. I had my little holiday, there were lots of discussions about what work I can do as I get older. The needle lady came and banned circles in sandpits (even though I’m looking much better after a little holiday) but did not suggest I just stand in a field eating (the human always forgets this would be an option).

So we started hacking again. I do like hacking, I mean it would be better if the human was more up for snacking on my way round. But it’s still good (well apart from when a cone tried to eat me..I’m very flexible when cones attack). And I do hacking-day off-hacking now. Life was pretty good.

So much polishing, it’s amazing I wasn’t polished away

Until there was much polishing. This did not feel like retirement from trotting in circles. Much polishing usually results in trotting in circles.

It turns out the human is very creative in more ways than one. Firstly she exploits loop holes. Trotting in circles may be banned but trotting in straight lines with the human running too is apparently ok. I didn’t mind the trotting actually. It’s the waiting and not snacking I struggle with. Not snacking makes my feet wave, and apparently I’m not supposed to wave at the crowd! It’s not my fault, my body can’t function if I’m not snacking and I just can’t control it!

Then we saw creativity type 2. We went back to the box-on-wheels there was much faffing (and too few snacks!). I ended up dressed like this:

Where do I begin. I’m only a pony and know little about fashion but generally boys do not wear skirts. Generally the human does not wear skirts so why are we wearing some kind of team skirt?!

I was a very good boy putting up with this! We did not get frilly ribbons today. I briefly thought that that would mean the human would give up on skirt situation but she’s spend the whole time since nattering on about how she’s going to make another better one! So maybe the human doesn’t only care about frilly ribbons apparently she just loves taking me to parties!

I did get 9/10 of apple for my troubles and something I thought was food but it was cold and weird and I’m not convinced!

So what do we think should we applaud the human or should I start working on her for sale advert? I’m not sure I can risk an alternative human giving me less food though..

I’m not sure the feeds can get much smaller but another human could decide I don’t need a bucket feed!

Love Pepper

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close